VRA Travel Awards

The VRA Travel Awards Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of Travel Awards for the 2017 VRA conference in Louisville:

Kathe Hicks Albrecht Award — Elliot McNally, Savannah College of Art & Design
New Horizons Full Award — Joanne Lammers, Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences
New Horizons Full Award — Jamie Zeffery, California State University, Los Angeles
New Horizons Student Award and Luraine Tansey/VRA Travel Award— Andrew Wang, Indiana University

Luraine Tansey/VRA Travel Awards:
Kristin Britanik, The Andy Warhol Museum
Susan Jane Williams, Independent Cataloging and Consulting Services
Ian McDermott, LaGuardia Community College, CUNY
Sheryl Frisch, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Kate Thornhill, Oregon Health & Science University
Meghan Musolff, University of Michigan Library
Zoe Waldron, New York Public Library

Congratulations to the award recipients, and thank you to all applicants for their interest and excellent applications.

Additional thanks go to contributors to the travel awards fund, our generous travel award sponsors, the VRA Executive Board and the Travel Awards Committee.

We’re looking forward to seeing all of you in Louisville,

Marcia Focht and Michael Donovan
Co-Chairs, Travel Awards Committee

This entry was posted in Travel Awards, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.