Task Forces, Advisory Groups, Working Groups

VRA Constitution and Bylaw Review Task Force (CBRTF)

Stephen Patton, Indiana State University
Lael Ensor-Bennett, Johns Hopkins University
Marcia Focht, Binghamton University
Heidi Rempel, SUNY Maritime College

Charge: To conduct the periodic review of the Association’s Constitution and Bylaws, as required by those documents; to recommend proposed amendments to the Executive Board for further review; and to submit proposed amendments to the membership for ratification according to the procedure specified in Article VIII, Section 1 of the Association’s Constitution.

VRA Strategic Plan Task Force

Jolene de Verges, Southern Methodist University
Elaine Paul, University of Colorado, Boulder
Heidi Eyestone, Carleton College
Sarah Gillis, Worcester Art Museum
Beth Wodnick Haas, Princeton University
Billy Kwan, New York School of Interior Design
Meghan Musolff, University of Michigan
Molly Tighe, Chatham University

Charge: Beginning with a review of the 2008 VRA Strategic Plan, the data gathered by the ARLIS/NA – VRA Joint Task Force on Professional Standards Criteria, and the 2016 final report of the Professional Status Task Force, the Task Force will provide a status assessment and proceed to make recommendations for initiatives going forward. The Task Force will focus on the areas of: programs and services, membership, technology, financial structure, organization and governance, and leadership in the field.
Initiatives will be developed according to the following criteria:

  • achievable within a 5 year period to commence in January 2018
  • include measurable activities and tasks
  • provide an estimated chronology of events

VRA Strategic Plan (summary), 2018

Dissolved Upon Completion of Charge