Intellectual Property Rights Committee (IPR)

The committee charge is to study and monitor intellectual property and copyright issues; and to develop and promote the Association’s position on intellectual property rights issues and educate the membership on these issues

Lael J. Ensor-Bennett, Johns Hopkins University
Margaret McKee, Menil Collection

Stephanie Beene, Lewis and Clark College
Morgan Bell, University of Washington
Melissa Coulston, University of Southern California
Breanne Crumpton, Winston-Salem State University
Jen Dolen, St. Catherine University
Nancy Duff, Carleton University
Lisa Endresen, Trinity University
Kathy Evans, Purdue University
John Ffrench, Yale University Art Gallery
Hillary Matlin, Horace Mann School
Adriana Milinic-Fanning, Phoenix Art Museum
Christine Fritsch-Hammes, University of California, Santa Barbara
Allison Gillette, Shelburne Museum
Sara Gillis, Worcester Art Museum
Sionan Guenther, Rhode Island School of Design
Heather Hayashi, University of California, San Diego
Serenity Ibsen, Pacific Northwest College of Art
Allan Kohl, Minneapolis College of Art & Design
Amy Lazet, College for Creative Studies
Bridget Madden, University of Chicago
Morgan McKeehan, National Digital Stewardship Residency, New York
Greg Reser, UC San Diego Library
Bonnie Rosenberg, Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago
Sam Sadow, American University
Sonja Sekely-Rowland, University of California, Riverside
Heather Seneff, University of Denver
Kelly Smith, ARTStor
Chelsea Stone, Sacred Heart University
Molly Tighe, Chatham University
Stephanie Witchger, McKinney Advertising Agency

VRA Executive Board Liaison:
Melanie Clark, Texas Tech University

VRA Statement on Fair Use (Updated June 2013)

VRA Fair Use Statement Booklet (booklet format)

Digital Image Rights Computator (DIRC)

Copy Photography Computator

Intellectual Property Rights Resources