Education Committee

Charge: To engage in the development of a broad range of educational resources and opportunities for the VRA membership, and liaise and collaborate with the VRA Board, other VRA committees, and the VRA Foundation when appropriate. To develop programming for the VRA conference that responds to the interests and educational concerns of the VRA membership. To develop and promote online educational opportunities. To research, organize and share information about relevant educational and professional development opportunities.

Beth Haas, Princeton University
Marsha Taichman, Cornell University

Ryan Brubacher, Library of Congress – Prints & Photographs
Lesley Chapman, Colgate University
Whitney Gaylord, University of Chicago
Marlene Gordon, University of Michigan, Retired
Patricia Guardiola, University of Pennsylvania
Jennifer Kniesch, Dickinson College
Carolyn J. Lucarelli, Pennsylvania State University
Hannah Marshall, Artstor
Denise Massa, University of Notre Dame
Randi Millman-Brown, Ithaca College
Meghan Musolff, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Meghan Rubenstein, Colorado College
Amber Ruiz, Stanford University
Chris Strasbaugh, Vanderbilt University
Sue Tyson, The Huntington Library
Betha L. Whitlow, Washington University in St. Louis

VRA Executive Board Liaison:
Jacob Esselstrom, University of Wisconsin-Madison

For further Professional Development pages currently curated by EdComm click here.