The Chapter is established to further research and education in the visual resources profession and to promote a spirit of cooperation among regional members of the profession. The purposes of this chapter are to establish a continuing forum for communication of information and ideas, and for advancement of matters of mutual interest to the membership.

If you would like more information on the chapter and its activities please contact the Chapter officers.

Officers and Contact:

Bridget Madden
Associate Director, Visual Resources Center
University of Chicago Department of Art History

Heather Rayl
Emerging Technology Librarian
Indiana State University

Web site updates
For questions about this site, please contact Bridget Madden

Midwest Bylaws and Midwest Minutes and Reports

Upcoming Meetings:

The VRA Midwest Chapter spring 2017 business meeting will be held during the VRA Annual Conference in Louisville, Kentucky. The meeting is scheduled from 5:10-6:30 on Friday, March 31st in Salon A-B of the Louisville Marriott Downtown.

Please see the Minutes and Reports page for past meeting minutes.

To become an annual individual member of VRA Midwest: Membership is open to any VRA member in good standing, including those outside the Midwest area. If you need to become a VRA member join here! Regular Chapter membership dues are $15 per calendar year. To join login to My VRA (MemberClicks located in the sidebar) and select Separate Donations and/or Chapter Memberships. In order to be on the Midwest Chapter’s email listserv please login to My VRA (MemberClicks located in the sidebar), select My Profile, then My Features and E-ListsSubscribe to the VRA-Midwest listserv.


Nancy Alexander
University of Missouri

Jane Darcovich
University of Illinois at Chicago

Dan Dennehy
Minneapolis Institute of Arts

Barbara Economon
Walker Art Center

Kathy Evans
Purdue University

Leigh Gates
Harrington College of Design

Lise Hawkos
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Karen Hueftle-Worley
Grinnell College

Allan Kohl
Minneapolis College of Art & Design

Colette Lunday Brautigam
Lawrence University

Denise J. Massa
University of Notre Dame

Rebecca Pattillo
Indianapolis Museum of Art

Tamatha Perlman
Macalester College

Heidi Raatz
Minneapolis Institute of Arts

Bonnie Rosenberg
Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago

Sonja Staum
IU–Purdue University Indianapolis

Andrew Wang
Indiana University

Denne Wesolowski
University of Minnesota

Betha Whitlow
Washington University in St Louis

David Bowers
University of Minnesota (retired)
Christopher Day
School of the Art Institute of ChicagoNoriko Ebersole
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art

Jacob Esselstrom
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Heidi Eyestone
Carleton College

Whitney Gaylord
University of Chicago

Angela Hoover
Chicago History Museum

Virginia Kerr
Center for Research Libraries

Virginia Larson
University of Minnesota

Bridget Madden
University of Chicago

Rebecca Anne Moss
University of Minnesota

Stephen Patton
Indiana State University

Julie Portman
Fontbonne University

Heather Rayl
Indiana State University

Tricia Rose-Sandler
Missouri Botanical Garden

Adrienne Seely
Northwestern University Libraries

Inga Theissen
The American Swedish Institute

Kendra Werst
Indiana University

Gretchen Witthuhn